IDRIS ELBA RETURNS AS HOST FOR THE YOUTUBE AND MTV BASE AFRICA DAY CONCERT


Globally acclaimed actor Idris Elba will return this year to host the Africa Day Concert 2021 spearheaded by online video giant YouTube and youth channel MTV Base on Tuesday, 25 May.


This will be the second serving of this content since its inception as Africa Day Benefit Concert At Home in 2020, and merged African and global superstars together to celebrate the day and raise funds to support families affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. This year, the concert will shine the spotlight on continent's next wave of talent that are making their mark on the global stage..


Said Idris Elba, “I’m committed to shining a light on African culture, heritage and the arts. During a year when globally we have all had to reflect deeply on our purpose, I’ve taken inspiration from the continent with its diversity of voices, creativity and innovation. Here’s to Africa’s Next Global Wave.”


Africa Day Concert 2021 will stream globally on Tuesday, 25 May on Youtube at 19:00 CAT/18:00WAT and on MTV Base (DStv channel 322) at 21:00CAT/20:00WAT.

Recent Posts