‘THE DOTTY SHOW’ TO FEATURE THE BEST & BRIGHTEST NAIJA HITS

Apple Music 1's The Dotty Show’ features Dotty interviewing the artists lighting up Apple Music with the biggest tracks across hip-hop, dancehall, Afrobeats and everything in between, from across the globe.

On the last Wednesday of each month she hosts a special feature on her Worldwide Wednesdays show dedicated to the hottest sounds from Africa.

“It’s impossible to celebrate the global impact of Black music without spotlighting the abundant sounds coming out of the African continent,” said Dotty. “Our monthly playlist specials allow us to dedicate time to what is, to me, the most exciting and innovative music market in the world right now.”

This week's episode features cover stars Asake, Ayra Starr, Bella Shmurda, and Oxlade tracks, as well as an exclusive Naija Hits DJ mix from DJ Neptune, alongside the hottest new tracks from the biggest and brightest names on the continent.


Check out The Dotty Show this Wednesday, October 26th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Cover Stars Shine

‘The Dotty Show’ will feature four tracks from cover stars namely Asake (“Joh”), Ayra Starr (“Rush”), Bella Shmurda (“Put It On [Philo]”) and Oxlade (“KU LO SA”).


Africa Rising

‘The Dotty Show’ will also feature some of the hottest new songs from Nigeria’s best and brightest including Burna Boy (“It’s Plenty”), Wizkid (“Bad To Me”), Omah Lay (“so so”), CKay (“mmadu”), T.I. Blaze (“Try”) and more!

Check out the full episode this Wednesday, October 26th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Recent Posts