THIS WEEK'S EPISODE OF AFRICA NOW RADIO: DADABOY EHIZ CHATS TO GYAKIE


Ghanaian singer-songwriter—and Apple Music’s current Africa Rising cover star—Gyakie joins Dadaboy Ehiz via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about her latest track, “Faraway.” She also discusses her new EP, ‘MY DIARY,' balancing her academic and musical careers, and finding success globally.


The Big 5

Dadaboy Ehiz shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Pabi Cooper feat. Khanyisa, Yumbs & Liebah, DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small feat. Nobantu Vilakazi & Young Stunna, BNXN fka Buju & Wande Coal, King Promise feat. Omah Lay, and P-Square.


Africa Rising

Nigerian alté singer-songwriter Tesh Carter is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her singles, “Rebel (feat. Blaqbonez)” and “I LIke.” Listen HERE.


Dadaboy’s Song of the Week

Each week, Dadaboy Ehiz chooses his favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week he spotlights South African amapiano stars Kabza De Small, DJ Maphorisa & Ami Faku and their single “Asibe Happy,” from Apple Music’s Amapiano Lifestyle playlist. Listen HERE.


Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday July 22nd at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.


***


Gyakie on her EP ‘MY DIARY’


Gyakie on music breakthrough while in school


Gyakie on going international


Recent Posts