THE DOTTY SHOW TO FEATURE AFROHOUSE MUSIC SPECIAL

Apple Music 1's The Dotty Show’ features Dotty interviewing the artists lighting up Apple Music with the biggest tracks across hip-hop, dancehall, Afrobeats and everything in between, from across the globe.

On the last Wednesday of each month she hosts a special feature on her Worldwide Wednesdays show dedicated to the hottest sounds from Africa.

“It’s impossible to celebrate the global impact of Black music without spotlighting the abundant sounds coming out of the African continent", said Dotty. Our monthly playlist specials allow us to dedicate time to what is, to me, the most exciting and innovative music market in the world right now.”

This week's episode features ‘Afro House Nation’ cover stars AWEH, DJ LeSoul, Shimza and Kasango’s new tracks as well as an exclusive hour-long Zambian Afro House mix from DJ Ms Selfie.

Tune in to The Dotty Show this Wednesday, April 27th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.


Cover Stars Shine

‘The Dotty Show’ will feature this month’s four ‘Afro House Nation’ cover stars and their latest tracks, namely French-Senegalese singer AWEN (“Redemption”) and South Africa artist DJ LeSoul (“Vuma feat. Omagugu Makhathini and Nduduzo Makhathini”), Shimza (“Agolo Remix”) and Kasango (‘Iliziwi with Citizen Deep featuring Bukeka”)


Afro House Nation All-Stars

‘The Dotty Show’ will also feature your favourite Afro House DJs, producers and vocalists from across Africa - from South African mavericks Cornelius SA, to Botswanan producer Benny T and South African Afro House giant Sun-el Musician.

Exclusive DJ Mix

This week’s hour-long DJ mix is compiled by passionate and versitilie Zambian DJ, Ms Selfie, and will be available to stream exclusively on Apple Music straight after the show.


Tune in and listen to the full episode this Wednesday, April 27th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1






Recent Posts