‘THE DOTTY SHOW’ FEATURES AFRICA RISING TALENT


Apple Music 1's ‘The Dotty Show’ features Dotty interviewing the artists lighting up Apple Music with the biggest tracks across hip-hop, dancehall, Afrobeats and everything in between, from across the globe. On the last Wednesday of each month she hosts a special feature on her Worldwide Wednesdays show dedicated to the hottest sounds from Africa. “It’s impossible to celebrate the global impact of Black music without spotlighting the abundant sounds coming out of the African continent,” said Dotty. “Our monthly playlist specials allow us to dedicate time to what is, to me, the most exciting and innovative music market in the world right now.” This week's episode features cover stars Gyakie, Victony, Nomfundo Moh and Blxckie tracks, as well as an exclusive African hip hop DJ Mix, alongside the hottest new tracks from the biggest and brightest names on the continent. Tune in to ‘The Dotty Show’ this Wednesday, August 31st at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.


Cover Stars Shine

‘The Dotty Show’ will feature four tracks for from cover stars namely Ghanaian songstress Gyakie (“Something”), Nigerian rapper Victony (“Kolomental”) as well as South African artists Nomfundo Moh (“Phakhade Lami”) and Blxckie (“Umoya”).

Africa Rising

‘The Dotty Show’ will also feature songs from the hottest new artists on the continent like Oxlade (“KU LO SA”), Young Jonn (“Normally”), Magixx (“All Over”), Crayon (“Ijo [Laba Laba]“), WNDRSZN (“Malibu”), Yashna (‘Give You Up”), Bella Shmurda (“New Born Fela”) and more!

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Wednesday, August 31st at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Recent Posts