top of page

THIS WEEK' EPISODE OF AFRICA NOW RADIO: DADABOY EHIZ CHATS TO MLINDO THE VOCALIST


South African singer-songwriter Mlindo The Vocalist joins Dadaboy Ehiz via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Luselude (feat. Sjava).” He also discusses his new album, ‘Lindokuhle,’ playing to his strengths, and how he hopes to motivate the next generation.


The Big 5

Dadaboy Ehiz shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Harmonize feat. Spice, Sampa the Great, Blxckie & A-Reece, Terri feat BNXN fka Buju, and Eltee Skhillz feat. Rayvanny.


Africa Rising

Nigerian singer-songwriter Majeeed—Apple Music’s latest Up Next: Nigeria cover star—is the latest artist featured from Apple Music’s Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features his singles, “Yawa No Dey End,” and “No Room for Love”, from his EP, ‘Bitter Sweet.’ Listen HERE.


Dadaboy’s Song of the Week

Each week, Dadaboy Ehiz chooses his favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week he spotlights Nigerian singer-songwriter Oxlade and his single “KU LO SA - A COLORS SHOW,” from Apple Music’s Naija Hits playlist. Listen HERE.


Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday July 29th at 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.


***


Mlindo The Vocalist on ‘Lindokuhle’



Mlindo The Vocalist on Playing To His Strengths

Mlindo The Vocalist on Motivating The Next Generation







Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
Recent Posts