top of page


All eyes are on the 27th edition of the SA Music Awards' virtual affair that will be broadcast this Saturday, 31 July 2021 on SABC1 (DStv channel 191) at 20:00 CAT with the special red carpet airing on Real Goboza at 19:30 CAT.

In a year that saw further devastation by Covid-19 pandemic, safety was a priority in the curation of the SAMA27 show but the virtual event promises to maintain it's heat packed standard with only the best local entertainment and a star-studded line up of celebrity presenters.

Hosted by Lawrence Maleka (The River and Too Hot To Be Single) and Bontle Modiselle Moloi (Jiva!) - the pair are set to strike up admirable rapport as they guide proceedings that included performances by SA's stellar musicians Langa Mavuso, Sjava, Buhlebendalo, Big Zulu, Bucy Radebe, Azana and Boity. Presenters will include radio and TV personalities DJ Speedsta, Lamiez Holworthy and DJ Sabby, podcasters MacG and Sol Phenduka, Miss Soweto Thobile Steyn and Motsweding FM personality Ltk.

Over 40 awards will be handed out on the night to the nominees including the newly unveiled Best Amapiano Album, Best Gqom Album and Best Kwaito Album. History will be made when the first ever public-voted Artist of the Year award will be presented. Other categories voted for by the public are Record of the Year and Music Video of the Year. The competitive top 5 categories: Album of the Year, Sofnfree Female Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, White Star Newcomer of the Year and Duo/Group of the Year are also keenly watched.


Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
Recent Posts
bottom of page